Home > Canada, retail > AmEx Cash Rebate – Another Big WIN At Costco

AmEx Cash Rebate – Another Big WIN At Costco

The Costco American Express Platinum Rebate. January has come and gone again, resulting in the much-anticipated mailing of Costco AmEx yearly rebate cheques. This, in turn, leads to the also anticipated but much less cherished long line-ups at the check-out, as we wait for the cashiers to process everyone’s personal rebate cheques. I’ll bet these things reduce each person’s bill by an average of $7.29 or so.

Trying to be smart, I brought my cheque in with me on a weekday night. Hopefully, I would be able to load up on Costco rotisserie chickens and a bucketload of hummus without braving the massive rebate-cheque-toting crowds. My gamble to avoid the excessive line-ups was a success.

I, unfortunately, was not.

During my typical brainless march through the checkout, I forgot to hand them my rebate cheque. As usual. Damn. My $6 rebate would have to wait. Or so I thought.

Turns out Costco is a lot more aweome than I am.

I queried the cashier, asking if I could apply my rebate cheque after the fact. She took my membership card, rung the cheque through, and handed me the value in cash.

Astonishing.

Another big WIN when shopping at Costco!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

