Home > retail, tech > Canada Computers – Retail Aspirations

Canada Computers – Retail Aspirations

Having visited the big new Mississauga location of Canada Computers, it appears to me that the management of CC aspires to become a knock-off version of Future Shop.

I predict that, on or before July 01, 2012, Canada Computers will offer its own store-branded credit card.

  1. isa
    January 3, 2013 at 10:56 pm

    I bought Asus laptop from Canada computers on Collage in Dec 13, 12 and paid just over $1000 for it.

    The Sale person seemed nice and was very help full.
    I was so excited for my brand new laptop that I thought it was perfect for my need. Soon after I took it out of the box, Turn it on the system ask me to register for warrantee right away
    “So I did “Then I was able to go online. I played with it for around 15 minute max the key board was frozen .I thought it wasn’t a big deal, so I turn it off and left it for a couple of days before I turn it on again the key board was frozen again after 15 minute. I went back to the store on Collage location try to exchange this laptop to the one that works. Customer service told me to contact Aus because it’s their product! I can’t believe what I heard!! I bought a brand new product from Canada Computers store on Collage Street. I did not buy it on line. They are going to charge me $ 40 for exchange as they called “Restocking fee” I have been calling Canada Computers to sovle this problem they never answer their phone if they do they would put me on hold for 20 minute and cut off the line..Today is 3 of January 2013 I still have this Brocken laptop. Who’s responsible for this????

    I paid for brand new laptop I should get brand new laptop not a broken laptop!!!

    • January 3, 2013 at 11:11 pm

      @isa – There is no clear diagnosis of the problem here, and no real evidence that there’s some physical defect that would warrant a return/exchange from Canada Computers. Sometimes hardware issues do exist, and you should go through the manufacturer to get it fixed. Given the information I Have seen, Canada Computers’ response was correct in this case. You should probably get a friend who is knowledgable about computers to take a look because it might be some simple configuration issue rather than a real problem.

      You should also read this article: http://www.epinions.com/content_1309319300?sb=1

      By the way, ASUS has a repair centre in Markham.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

