Home > Toronto > A New Low For Canada Computers

A New Low For Canada Computers

I showed up at the local Mississauga Canada Computers location this morning at about 10:35 AM.

Both the store signage and website state that they open at 10 AM on Saturdays. But the store was closed, dark, bars covering the entrance with apparently nobody inside.

Even though CC is not a “boutique” store, I think this is a very low-quality move, even for them.

Categories: Toronto Tags:
  1. February 7, 2010 at 4:19 am

    You should only shop with them when you have to. Or only use them to PM against FS/BB.

    • February 7, 2010 at 4:38 am

      CC has its benefits. I was recently trying to get a certain mouse.
      It was $90 at Staples, $77 at NCIX, not stocked at FS or BB and $40 at CC.

      I went back to CC and made the purchase. 🙂

  2. Paul Windsor
    December 8, 2010 at 1:27 pm

    Very bitter with CC On the Black Friday sale I order a Nokia Bluetooth, HD and a HD case. After 5 days I call and ask where my stuff is. They say oh it will be about 10 days while we wait for the HD case. I stated, your website says 2 to 5 days only on out of stock. I ask them to cancel the HD case. They do and mumble something about a refund. 2 days later I receive my package. The HD looks good. The Nokia Bluetooth was most likely the display model. Package was cut open with a razor knife clearly. I receive my invoice for 80 dollars or so and on the bottom it says i paid the 103. Where is the balance? I write a email to them stating the Bluetooth issue. They say take a pic, so they can determine if it was opened before it got to me, then and they used the words “Maybe we give you a rma number for a refund” Bite me fu***kers. You are the only store in town. Still haven’t received my credit either. Been more then 7 days now. Will never ever deal with them again. Quick to take your money online or which ever way, but getting it back is BS and selling opened items that go in your ear. Come on now. What next, used toothpicks or qtips.?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

